Status and Details

Status and Details

This page contains information about the status, approval and implementation of this version of this document. It also contains information and contact details for the relevant manager, author and enquiry point. To the right of this information you will find a brief summary of changes between this and the previous version.

Higher Degree by Research Policy

Show Field Notes
Status Current Indicates if this version of the document is in effect (Current), yet to come into effect (Future), or expired (Historic).
Effective Date 15th January 2022 This is the date on which this version of the document came into effect.
Review Date 27th July 2024 The next review of this document is scheduled to commence on this date.
Approval Authority Academic Board The noted authority approved this is version of the document.
Approval Date 28th July 2021 This is the date on which this version of the document was approved by the authorised authority.
Expiry Date Not Applicable This is the date on which this version expires. It may still apply, conditionally, after this date.
Implementation Officer Benjamin Tan
Dean of Graduate Studies
08 8946 7566
This is the officer generally responsible for day to day administrative matters.
Responsible Executive Steve Rogers
Pro Vice-Chancellor Research and Innovation
+61 8 89466890
This is the senior officer with responsibility for the document.
Enquiries Contact Benjamin Tan
Dean of Graduate Studies
08 8946 7566
General enquiries should be directed to the officer/area listed.

Summary of Changes from Previous Version

This is the first version of this document to be published in the University's new Governance Document Library. It was in effect at the time of the launch and is substantially the same, except for reformatted, renumbering and the application of administrative changes (i.e. corrections to typos and references).

Clauses Amended:Policy: All

13/07/2022: Committee/Group name changed from Charles Darwin University Animal Ethics Committee (AEC) to Animal Ethics Committee (AEC)